Who are you? The government knows.

This lovely little interactive tool was culled from TomPaine.com. It was developed by the students of the Medill School of Journalism of Northwestern University. Just click on the bottom question and it will roll up to the next question..the government culls data on us from a whole lotta places..wonderful isn’t it?

And you thought you were just a citizen…NOT!

Some of the ways our information is obtained and stored are:

Student loan application..even if you didn’t get one..they keep your info

Large deposits or withdrawls from your bank

Have you ever gotten a parking ticket? Well the Homeland Security boys know about you then.

Does your neighbor hate you and think your a terrorist? the FBI encourages this type of thinking with their online TIP website.

Good stuff folks..our tax dollars at work..keeping track of all citizens under the banner of keeping us safe.

About Dusty, hells most vocal bitch

I am a..brown Cali bitch that is quite the opinionated,political, pain-in-the-ass, in your face kinda girl that also loves baseball and music to a fault. Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.--Albert Einstein-*

Posted on September 27, 2006, in Politics. Bookmark the permalink. 22 Comments.

  1. As long as they leave all of your stashes alone, would any of this really matter to any of you?

  2. Dusty! Your page opened! We miss you, stilletto mama! Did you know Wonkette is a man now? i think thats funny. These people are intrusive nosy violators. And the better the search technology the worse things will be. “Look, Lily bought tampons at CVS” and shit.I would be remiss if I didnt tell you about CHickChat tonight- a new TBR thing. (Well its part, but you need a quick new log in) Here’s the dope, and hope to see you sometime. < HREF="http://www.gynocracyinvasion.com/?page_id=37" REL="nofollow">ChickChat! Gynogabbing in real time!<> Oh yeah are you still at BIo? do they have two sites or something?

  3. I mean Bring It On… Sorry. I have to maybe get to know it better. See whats what.

  4. Dusty – Scary shit. But what ISN’T scary about these neo-convicts?

  5. Using terrorism to extend federal power and curb freedom – isn’t that what they accused Janet Reno and Bill Clinton of doing after Oklahoma City?

  6. thanks for that link!! everyone needs to see it!!

  7. If you’ve got nothing to hide, you’ve got nothing to worry about.Kidding . . . god, don’t you hate when people say that and mean it?

  8. Reminds me of being warned about the communists years ago. You know, the government spied on everyone and neighbors tattled on neighbors. And kids turned their parents in.We have become the former USSR.

  9. Aw, I think that’s nice that they’re so interested in me. I feel all warm and fuzzy now.

  10. This interactive tool makes me feel a bit safer, thanks for providing this.

  11. We are watching you too Dusty!

  12. Thanks to my mom’s death, I’m now on Homeland Security’s watchlist…

  13. FBI aka my dear friend Peter..I bet they are..B..why would your mom’s death put you on a watchlist?

  14. <>“Large deposits or withdrawls from your bank”<>Maybe watchlist is too strong a word.

  15. Well, you are in their database B..at the very least.

  16. Just wait til I buy that 60 inch plasma screen tv I’ve always wanted; I’ll surely move up. :p

  17. Good lord B..do you need a tv that friggin big? Perhaps your pulling my leg ;pMy problem is seeing the words on a normal-sized tv screen, I can barely see them, even with my glasses on anymore. I perfer my computer screen since I can make the words as large as I want and its only 17 inches.

  18. Of course I’m pulling your leg, although I probably need one that big these days. I need to see my eye doctor…

  19. I knew you were silly 🙂Its hell getting old isn’t it? Hey..I got the feature post today over at Bring it on..go see it:http://teambio.org

  20. Impressive, indeed. Just one small criticism… you should really say what you mean and not hold back. :p

  21. But I did it with aplomb and class eh? ;p I don’t think I used the f-bomb once.

Leave a Reply

