Bring their Buddies home-Mondays Activist Art in Carlsbad

I wasn’t able to attend, living up in the San Joaquin valley and being unable to drive the distance with my hosed up back…but I do want to share with people how it went and what is being said in San Diego about the event Jeeni Criscenzo set up.

There is a moving video on the North County Times website here. Their article about the silent protest/activist art is here. It was cold, rainy and windy, yet people by the hundreds turned out. Bless them all and I thank them for their dedication.

*Photo from the North County Times article. Thanks to Bluegrrl for the links to the NCTimes piece 🙂

About Dusty, hells most vocal bitch

I am a..brown Cali bitch that is quite the opinionated,political, pain-in-the-ass, in your face kinda girl that also loves baseball and music to a fault. Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.--Albert Einstein-*

Posted on February 21, 2007, in Jeeni Criscenzo, Support the Troops. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. my buddy spadoman started a grassroots movement in his hometown of ashand, wisconsin. it is spreading and it is growing- and they aren’t going to be able to get around it for much longer- rethug or dumcrat.

  2. Every time I attend a march or protest I feel better..its being around people who understand where I am coming from and what needs to be done. More people need to feel that way and join us.

  3. Thanks for posting this, Dusty!I was waterlogged by rain and work at home and could not make the drive up there! I SO would have stood in the rain for this event if I could have gotten there!

  4. No problemo Bluegrrrl…I understand. I am glad you had the links to the video 🙂

Leave a Reply

