War Czar? We don’t need no stinking War Czar.


Because we already have one..actually two if you count the Decider-in-Chief and Robert Gates. In 1947, the Truman administration changed over from a Secretary of War to the Secretary of Defense. This law also saw the beginning of the Dept of Defense (DoD) and the creation of the Joint Chiefs of Staff, who’s friggin job it is to assist in the planning and execute the wishes of the Commander in Chief and the SoD in the combat arena when our country is ‘at war’.

Gates, as the SoD, is either too fuckwitted to DO HIS JOB..or the Joint Chiefs are falling down on theirs.

Which is it boys?

Add to this mix that three, count em three 4-star military minds have said thanks but no thanks..and the general assesment should be:

We are in a state of FUBAR..so its time to roll up the tents and get the hell out. Or make Gates and the Joint Chiefs do their damn jobs.

But we don’t need another layer of freaking bureaucracy in this hell-hole we call the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan. For a good read on this situation MSNBC has Jack Jacobs, a retired Army Colonel, who has more medals than Gates has common sense evidently, giving us his take on this retarded idea.

If tweedle-dum and tweedle-dee, along with the Joint Chiefs, can’t figure it out..its time to get out.

Tags: , , , ,

About Dusty, hells most vocal bitch

I am a..brown Cali bitch that is quite the opinionated,political, pain-in-the-ass, in your face kinda girl that also loves baseball and music to a fault. Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.--Albert Einstein-*

Posted on April 13, 2007, in bureaucratic bullshit, Bush, Gates, War Czar, War in Iraq. Bookmark the permalink. 15 Comments.

  1. I think it’s purely for Dubbie to have someone else to blame for everything. He may not be able to blame them for the beginning of the two wars…but he sure can blame that person for the future screw-up it will certainly be. That way he can walk away from it all. So there goes more tax dollars on something useless that only the right could think of.

  2. It just muddy’s up the murky brackish water even more. Fuckers.

  3. Some more of that conservative “small Government” that Oxy-Moron and Slanthead are always assuring us the ‘cons want.

  4. Thats why these jackasses are neocons..they don’t even look or sound like con’s. I heard it’s Steven Hadley that wants this position created. Wotta bag of batshit!

  5. dusty, I’m here to oder some more FUBAR bumper stickers.

  6. ooops, meant order, not oder, HA!!!The Repugs have the odor.

  7. If the War Czar is appointed in the woods, and no one knows who he is, does he exist?

  8. Ole Blue The Heretic

    Just one more thing to make me think Bush is a cummunist.After all he seems to want the Government to do everything and keeps making new departments.

  9. In a stupendously long line of stupid-assed ideas, this one takes the cake.HE’S the one who keeps talking about being the “Commander-in-Chief” and now he wants to outsource even that!OOOOOO that just chaps my ass!

  10. I agree with sumo, Bush needs some one to take the fall for this and also needs to distance himself and the Repugnantcans from the whole disaster for 2008.

  11. I think BushCo is just tossing up an issue for us to chew on. It takes our minds off GonzoGate.

  12. If I was war czar, would I get to make decisions, or would I just get paid a lot to be blamed for everything. I think I could be happy either way. If I could make decisions, that would be good. But, if I was just going to be a scapegoat, that would be even better. I would go on every show I could and bash the decision makers until I was fired. Then I would write a book about my experience and run for representative against Michelle Bachmann

  13. If I was the Czar I think I would order the arrest of Gonzo, the Big Dick and of course King George. But then I wake up and realize it was all just a damn dream.

Leave a Reply

