It was 2 years ago today…

I started my political blog here at Leftwing Nutjob. Before that I had posted a fluff and sports blog over at a blogspot that shall remains nameless….merely because I don’t have the time or inclination to do that one anymore..and..its not important any longer to me to rant about sports..but I still love sports don’t get me wrong..but I digress.

My first post here was on…lol..Karl Rove and how he will never be brought to Justice as long as King George is in office.

How fucking prophetic of moi! Not really. It was a very short rant..only a few sentences in fact and no links to whatever I was pissed about at the time.

The next one was a little more in-depth and had a link or two. Huey Newton was my subject and I know of which I speak. But still, I was timid and not ready to go balls out and rip up people like I do today.

A couple of posts later we have my rant against the NRA and a hairball move they put on Columbus I think it was..pulling out of a scheduled convention there because of a recent law passed by their city council. I really let the f-bombs fly and used the ‘s’ word in the title. I think I started finding my voice so to speak. But what I really loved about that post was the picture I put up. In tiny letters you might not be able to read..the chihuahua is telling the Great Dane-Fuck You:

Click for Larger!

What a difference time and history’s shittiest President makes…

So I changed up the look here, as I did last year at this time. But this year it’s bolder. I like the ripped edgy border of the main column. It says a lot about how things have evolved here at Leftwing Nutjob.

Lazy says I love to make him think about shit that pisses him off. He’s right of course. I hope to someday have less shit that pisses us all off and more humor, but it’s going to take a freaking load of work by everyone to get to that place.

Here is hoping next year it looks better from this side of the aisle..but I ain’t holding my breath dear reader.

Tags: , ,

About Dusty, hells most vocal bitch

I am a..brown Cali bitch that is quite the opinionated,political, pain-in-the-ass, in your face kinda girl that also loves baseball and music to a fault. Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.--Albert Einstein-*

Posted on July 25, 2007, in Blogger Anniversary. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Good job on the 2 years thing. All good blogs use the F word a bunch of times. And “shit”. Cant post about G.W. Bush without saying “shit”. If you get too many spam comments, put the verification thing back up. I do not get many spam comments that I notice. But some of my archived posts have tons of spam comments that were put there weeks after they went into the archives.

  2. Congrats on the anniversary and the decision to speak the truth.I also, like the new look, appearances catch the eye, thus making one want to stay and look around.

  3. Congratulations. If I ever come out of my self imposed ban from changes to my site, I may steal the idea of torn edges

  4. Thank You Gents!!! You are making me blush. I like the new color’s and layout..it took some work to figure out how to put my signature stuff on the sidebars. I hope this time next year..we all have less to rail about and more to thankful for.

  5. <>HAPPY ANNIVERSARY!<>We are so fortunate you decided to get on board!!!2 years in the political blogosphere ain’t peanuts…

  6. Happy Blogday !!!!!We are so grateful to have you in Blogland with your wisdom and fighting spirit and you can Tear like NO one we know- of all of us you should have the Torn edges, and the bright purple….I actually remembering reading you back that summer…..by August I was a blogger too…All of 2004 I hemmed and hawed , but that summer of 2000 I got hooked on a number of Blogs- and you were one of them….and I am so glad to have read you all this time and watch you Blog grow and weather all the storms…YOU ROCK…..

  7. I myself am coming up on three years, which is just weird. Does it seem to you that the more you blog, the more you know, the more you seem to be spinning your wheels? Good thing this is so much fun and I enjoy my blogging “neighbors” so much, or this stuff’d really depress me.

  8. Chuck..it seems just like yesterday..E4E..All our voices are welcome sounds in blogland. I am grateful for finding everyone that I love to read and those who take the time to stop by my blog too. Bless us everyone, as someone once wrote 😛Dave..it is still fun and sometimes we only have that with all the bs coming out of DC.

  9. Happy Anniversary, old chum! =) We MAY be making our way to SoCal end of September. . .I’ll keep you posted.

  10. I look forward to seeing you John..we shall have a jolly good time!

Leave a Reply

