My short but sweet summer vacation


There are a bunch of lousy photos I took, I only brought one lens and it was the wrong one, here, on my Flickr page. Nothing good but I do love OB (Ocean Beach, CA) and specifically Newport Ave in OB. I also included a photo of my former boss Yuri, she owns the Sushi shop I worked at for years.

I also took some shots of the west coast’s oldest working wooden roller coaster, the Giant Dipper in Mission Beach. I love that roller coaster and miss being able to ride it..the three blown discs prevent me from enjoying it now..damn it.

Lots of good bars in OB and I have spent many a night in all of them. 😉 But, not this trip..the sista doesn’t cotton to OB..bitch is a yuppie ya know.

The first bar of note is Pacific Shores..aka Pac Shores. Home to old folks during the day..young hipsters at night.

Next is The Sunshine Company, which has a huge palm growing through the middle of the second bar..its fucking huge!!!!

oh, and whilst in Sandy Eggo, I cut off all my long curly locks..I now look like Nurse Jackie, if you are familiar with that show on Showtime. 😉 It’s too fucking hot to wear my hair 24/7 in a ponytail for six straight months..I seem to be going bald at the temple’s with the weight of all that long hair..that is now just a memory.

Hey..it grows back..right?

About Dusty, hells most vocal bitch

I am a..brown Cali bitch that is quite the opinionated,political, pain-in-the-ass, in your face kinda girl that also loves baseball and music to a fault. Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.--Albert Einstein-*

Posted on July 30, 2009, in What I did on my so-called summer vacation. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. i enjoyed my virtual staycation through ob.  i can't belive your ex-boss is 70!!  holy crap!  she looks 40.  i hate her!  😛

  2. Isn't she gorgeous Nonnie? I had the wrong lense or I would of taken a lot of better photos..sigh. :'(

  3. No!!!!!!!!!!!! I hate it Karen..seriously I can send you one but I won't publish it..I am quite unhappy with it at this point, but then..I have had long hair for over 20 years.

  4. Think of the cut this way: at least you don't look like Sinead O'Connor or Telly Savalas. 😉

  5. True dat Randal..thanks for your words of wisdom. 😎

  6. livingston's mexican grill?

    what is next door
    Sanchez's kosher?

    lol

  7. DCap..Livingston's also sells THE best Jamaican Jerk chicken I have ever tasted! 😉

  8. Well that was a fun romp. 
    I used to have looong hair, butit was thick & curly & took forever to dry.

    Just got tired of it one day & had it cut.

    Now that it's bee 106 degrees I'm liking it more.

Leave a Reply

