Michael Vick’s news conference


It was hard to see Vick out of prison clothes and in a very expensive suit. It was hard because I still can not fathom how he would risk it all for something so heinous on it’s face.

His culture he said..his culture thought Dog Fighting was ok.

That is a true statement. I live in a downtrodden part of Bako, and I see the phony machismo every day. But I digress…

He said he was sorry ten different ways and times. He was humble as hell. He plans to be involved he said..in helping dogs not hurting them.

I felt myself relax every so slightly when he talked about righting the wrongs he has done to dogs, and animals in general.

Did he mean it? It’s not for me to say, I can not see into his soul.

Tony Dungy, prospective Hall of Fame coach and good Christian thinks he means it. Dungy talked at length about Vick and his sessions with him.

Andy Reid thinks he means it as does Donovan McNabb. McNabb is the QB that I try to draft every year in fantasy football. I admire the shit out of his abilities.

Reid is a coach I respect and who has gone through his own personal hell with two worthless, drug-dealing sons. It was all very public and very ugly. He knows the pain of public scrutiny of one’s personal life.

I will never think of Vick as a good person..a great football player, perhaps…but never a good person. I can not get past what he allowed to be done, I can not get past that he funded those bastards.

But I will try to keep my anger under control. His actions will speak louder than his words today. So I will wait and see on Mikey.

Forgiveness is a good thing if someone is sincere. It’s just damn fucking hard to do.

About Dusty, hells most vocal bitch

I am a..brown Cali bitch that is quite the opinionated,political, pain-in-the-ass, in your face kinda girl that also loves baseball and music to a fault. Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.--Albert Einstein-*

Posted on August 14, 2009, in Michael Vick. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. “His culture he said..his culture thought Dog Fighting was ok.”

    We dont accept this excuse from KKKers, so why should we accept it from Vicks? Evil deeds are evil deeds, regardless of “culture” or any false equivalencies between culture and race.

  2. Dave, I can not excuse him for what he did. Maybe some day, but not now. He has done nothing to show he is sincere and frankly, I could give a shit if anyone forgives him.

  3. As a black woman, it angered me beyond means when Vick tried blaming his “culture” on him thinking dog fighting was ok. Black people DO NOT think dog fighting is ok, N!gga$ do. N!gga$ (which are found in every race) are ignorant people who cannot or refuse to see outside of their small little world. Vick, given his situation and status, should have known better and he deserved to get convicted. 

    With that said, he served his time and I hope he does well with the second chance he's been given. 

  4. Hello Ms. Guest, and thank you for stopping by and giving your pov on this.

    As a brown bitch, I am quite familiar with the phony machismo seen in the ghetto. You are right of course, culture depends on where you live and how you live your life. I too say that N!gga$ come in all colors, and they are ignorant people who refuse to live their lives outside their own world.

    Vick has a lot to prove, and we can only hope that he is sincere in wanting to right the wrongs he has done to pitbulls and dogs in general. A whole lotta folks will be watching.

  5. Michael Vick has reopened Bad Newz Kennels!  Read the entire story at http://WWW.SQUIBCRIB.COM.

Leave a Reply

