I voted for change, not political correctness


Obama just finished his speechifying for the carpetbaggers on Wall St. I found myself watching the speech and muttering to myself how full of bat guano he was.

He reminds me of all the other enablers in the House and Senate. They refuse to go for the jugular when it comes to important issues, they want all the Senators and House Rep’s to join in a kumbaya moment.

That ain’t gonna happen. The Blue Dogs have their own agenda and the Rethugs definitely have theirs. Neither of those two groups want to be seen agreeing with or supporting the Obama administration’s agenda.

How will anything get done without the support of the Blue Dogs? Short answer: Nothing will.

Yet The Big O and his administration are still pandering to both groups.

Where is Lyndon Johnson when you need him? Johnson was able to push through massive social programs and civil rights bills that virtually no one south of the Mason-Dixon line ever wanted to see enacted.

Now, before anyone gets their panties in a wad, I realize LBJ wasn’t an angel. He approved the wiretapping of MLK, and his Vietnam War build-up among other things, keep me from suggesting sainthood for him. His years in congress helped him craft all the alliances he needed to push through his Great Society.

Evidently Obama doesn’t have any such alliances.

So what does Obama have that will enable him to make all the changes he promised during the campaign?

That isn’t a rhetorical question..I really don’t know what Obama has or doesn’t have regarding political capital.

I just see him as another lame-ass politician that talks a good game but when it comes to actually doing anything major…he is lost in the wilderness of DC. He might be as pissed off as I am regarding the lack of balls our Congress critters seem to have. But he doesn’t seem to be doing anything about these ball-less fuckers.

And that frustrates the shit out of me.

About Dusty, hells most vocal bitch

I am a..brown Cali bitch that is quite the opinionated,political, pain-in-the-ass, in your face kinda girl that also loves baseball and music to a fault. Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.--Albert Einstein-*

Posted on September 14, 2009, in Barack Obama, bullshit for the masses, Political capital. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. All Obama has is the voters, and you know how much we matter in Washington.  Nothing, nada, zip, zero.  If they didnt need us give their office-holders legitimacy, they wouldnt even pretend to pander to us.  Obama needs to quit playing politics and start rousing the rable, 'cause that's all the power he's got (or perhaps, that's all the power he shows that he has – the rest of his power is in opposition to the voters and in favor of Business As Usual).

  2.   I am not very happy with Obama to date but Johnson had BiPartisanship Obama never will. Republicans do not care what Obama wants or what is right for the people only what they want and what is right for them, making Obama fail!

  3. Well there is an option. Present a bill that you think the public wants, but that you know will not get any republican or blue dog votes.

    Then in 2010 use the no votes against the people up for reelection. Then let the voters do whatever they are going to do and see what the post 2010 election congressional votes look like. You either discover you have them, or discover you still do not have them.

  4. It's more than frustration and something other than just pissed off. I'll know it when I see it but it sucks for sure. Love the title!

  5. One party is comprised of batshit crazy bought-n-paids, the other is comprised of sackless bought-n-paids. Which is why I choose a third party, booze. You never steer me wrong, Johnnie Walker Blue.

  6. I am in the Green party myself – as in the color of the label on my Sierra Nevada Pale Ale.

  7.    This is for your Baucus post but it wouldn't let me comment!
    I saw the sleazy looking bastard. No surprise his was the only name on it. It is no surprise the insurance Industry owns him. His Bill will amount to nothing but another waste of time and money!!
    I have to laugh! It sounded to me like that Bill was modeled after Romney's, ours in Massachusetts. There are still those getting fines here, it is going broke, and they are still looking for affordable policies for some!

Leave a Reply

