Finally, a new week begins!

It wasn’t a good week here. Sox went to the Rainbow Bridge and Sweetie got attacked by that fat,mean bastard Scooter.

I will save you the visual. It ain’t pretty and it’s even less fun to clean. 

So I will lay around and watch many a sporting event with Sweetie at my side, and Scooter will be outside the bedroom looking in through the newly added screen door. But on to other topics of note..

Baseball is winding down to the playoffs this weekend. Stockcar racing is into their playoff system. Football from dawn to dusk.

Yes people..it is a big sports day at our humble abode.

I have slopped the hogs and will now commence brewing some coffee.

Have a good sports sunday..and if you can’t..well, know that I understand. 😉

About Dusty, hells most vocal bitch

I am a..brown Cali bitch that is quite the opinionated,political, pain-in-the-ass, in your face kinda girl that also loves baseball and music to a fault. Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.--Albert Einstein-*

Posted on October 4, 2009, in Politics. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I never had much cat drama when someone new moved in. I sort of let everyone sort things out on their own. When Skipper arrived he was a little tiny kitten – so he had to stay in the bathroom so that the other cats could hang out at the door and meet the new arrival under the door. That worked I guess.

    None of my cats are really fighters anyway.

  2. Bringing Kitteh's into the house has never been a problem. Sweetie however is a 4 or 5 yo adult male. Scooter is the alpha male in the house and he is also quite jealous as Sweetie is always near me either on the bed or by my desk.

    We think jealousy plays a large role because Scooter was always the one closest to me..until Sweets arrived and needed to bond with me.

  3. When I brought Baby Jake into the house at 8 weeks, I locked him in the bathroom so the big boys wouldn't kick his tiny butt. Baby Jake raised so much hell being locked in, I thought what the hell, let him out to face the music.
    Turns out he busted a move on both very large cats and won their respect in one day.
    I'm sorry about your kitty drama. And may Sox rest in peace.

  4. Football is a purrrfect way to spend a day. 🙂

  5. Are you going to post a photo of Faceplant after the attack?

Leave a Reply

