Watching history on Cspan:‘‘Affordable Health Care for America Act’’

I have had the telly tuned into the House since 5am this morning. I was anxious for the debate to begin.

Well, it finally has. It’s incredible to watch the fuckwits with the (R) after their name, talk shit about HR 3962(pdf). The outright lies they have the audacity to recite. The bullshit they toss out as if it is the truth and nothing but the truth. I took the time to sift through the 1900+ pages of it. How many of the R’s actually did that I wonder..

Watching my own representative Kevin McCarthy (R) was an exercise in futility and frustration for me. The “S” word, oh lawd..the “S” word used again and again and again. The dreaded single payer health care, said like it’s a dirty word, a horrible illness in and of itself.

But then, I also got to watch my favorite, Henry Waxman. He was eloquent, he was spot-fucking-on. He laid out what the bill will fix, what it will do away with. Facts, just the facts..no fearmongering like the (R)’s.

Does this bill make me happy? Fuck no..far from it. I am a supporter of single-payer. But it’s a start in the right direction, and it will curb the carpetbaggers at the insurance corporations who have been fucking us for decades. 

There will be four hours of debate..tune in and watch a little history folks. Read the bill for yourself..or at least tab through it. Watch the debate online at Cspan.org.

Because it’s taken almost 100 years to get this close to change. It’s worth your time.

About Dusty, hells most vocal bitch

I am a..brown Cali bitch that is quite the opinionated,political, pain-in-the-ass, in your face kinda girl that also loves baseball and music to a fault. Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.--Albert Einstein-*

Posted on November 7, 2009, in healthcare debate, healthcare reform. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I'm with you, Dusty listening to C-SPAN as I visit blogs, and feeling frustrated at the GOP garbage.  Like you, I'm for single payer, but this is a start.

  2. Well m'dear I bet it did not take long to figure out the GOP talking point of the day….

    What is it?????

    Government Takeover !

    I am listening to the debate….. I find myself hitting the mute button every other speaker!
    I can't listen to the fuckwits anymore.  What fricking planet do they live on?
    There is no “freedom” involved when the for profit insurance companies deny coverage, and 65% of the bankruptcies are medical cost induced bankruptcies. 

    I wish those opposed (usually with the R logo), had to wear a sandwich board sign showing exactly how much the wealthcare lobbyiests have stuffed theri pockets with. 

    These bastards have been bought & sold. 

  3. I wish those opposed (usually with the R logo), had to wear a sandwich board sign showing exactly how much the wealthcare lobbyiests have stuffed theri pockets with. ~ Amen to that! Those cocksuckers really chap my hide.

  4. God damn fucking Rethugs will drive me insane before the vote is taken tonight. lying bastards all…

  5. Your congresscritter should have to have the words “For Sale” tatooed on his forehead for the rest of his life.

Leave a Reply

