GOOOOAAAAALLLL!!!

Every four years the FIFA World Cup comes around. Being a sports bitch, I try to get into the sport of Soccer…or as the rest of the world calls it…football. This years tourney is in South Africa.

Did you know that more countries belong to FIFA than the United Nations? Over 700 Million fans watch the championship game…I shit you not. This craziness has been going on since 1928.

Evidently the US is the only country that doesn’t go batshit crazy over this tournament. So, I try to do my part and become one with the rest of the world.

RSA (Republic of South Africa) has just scored a goal on Mexico…YAY! (I think) 😉

So get your Soccer love on and join in the craziness here.

About Dusty, hells most vocal bitch

I am a..brown Cali bitch that is quite the opinionated,political, pain-in-the-ass, in your face kinda girl that also loves baseball and music to a fault. Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.--Albert Einstein-*

Posted on June 11, 2010, in FIFA World Cup, Soccer. Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Thank God I'm not in the US then 🙂 Just finished watching the Mexico-South Africa match. It was a good game although I'd still prefer that S. Africa won. What a celebration that would have been!

  2. Hello Leo! I think Soccer is an interesting sport, I really don't get why it has never caught on here in the US like it has in the rest of the world. I wanted the RSA to win as well. 😉

  3. I don't think Canada cares all that much either, eh. What kills me is when people slag it as boring or low scoring, yet these same people will praise a 1-0 or 2-1 pitchers duel. Seriously? I like baseball, but soccer is better. 🙂

  4. Hello, stranger =)  I'm not a big fan of soccer, though, I used to have a crush on Pele back in the day, but I just thought I'd drop in and say “Hello”.

  5. Well Hello woman! How the hell are you? 😉

  6. I think you made a great point Randal!

  7. dont tell the line of 200 people waiting to get into the Nevada Smith bar on 3rd ave and 12th street that soccer aint big here.

    ps – since i hate watching all sports – i will just add soccer to the list

Leave a Reply

