Is Alvin Greene for real?

If he is..South Carolina voters are a friggin trip and do not put much thought into who they elect to represent them, as NO ONE knew squat about this dude.

Check out Alvin’s check he used to pay the filing fee…

He was told he needed a campaign check..
About Dusty, hells most vocal bitch

I am a..brown Cali bitch that is quite the opinionated,political, pain-in-the-ass, in your face kinda girl that also loves baseball and music to a fault. Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe.--Albert Einstein-*

Posted on June 12, 2010, in Alvin Greene, South Carolina politics. Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. I've been reading everything that I can on this story and there are actually people supporting this guy coming out of nowhere, as if he's just your average underdog and we are being too hard on him. 

    I say, does it make any sense of an unknown, obviously unsavy guy to give up that much money, when he's out of work for a shot at maybe getting a job in November/January? That's the most ludicrious thing I've ever heard.

    I recognize a line holder when I see one.  I was one when I ran for office twice and I still campaigned more than this guy and I had way less money in campaign funds.  But, I traveled the state and gave speeches, shook hands, kissed babies, and even had a website, filled out newspaper surveys, did interviews, and debated my opponents.  But, it wouldn't surprise me to learn that somebody came up to this guy, gifted him some money, told him what to do with that gift and also promised him that he wouldn't have to do a danged thing, just sit and look pretty. But SURPRISE! dude actually won and now everybody is scratching their heads trying to figure out a) how to keep this guy quiet or b) figuring out where this guy really came from.

  2. Here's the scenario, This guy has had a string of bad luck. Look him up on Wikipedia for his history.  It's a common occurrence in the south to pick a straw opponent.  Like most times they thought no one is paying attention. Wrong, we have the interwebs. Personally I love it.  As in most cases we only have to follow the money.  I'm hoping it leads back to Mr.Waterloo.

  3. I would love it if he actually beat DeMint, though I'm sure that won't happen.

  4. ok – which is worse – Arizona or South Carolina?  (as Louisiana and Oklahoma and Kentucky let out sighs or relief)

  5. There are precints where his vote total exceeds the *total* for the precint.

    Dude's so popular, he got 123% of the vote!!

  6. The dude is unable to coherently make any points. Someone paid this guy to run, the only question is who and from what side of the aisle.

  7. I read something about that too Bob…friggin unreal.

  8. For politics SC hands down DCap. For ignorant residents, its a toss up? 😉

  9. No one beats that nutter DeMint…sadly.

  10. It's  just some scary shit that voters can pull the handle for someone they know NOTHING about.

Leave a Reply

